Spiritual Intelligence: Domains and Capacities



Spiritual Intelligence

See detailed definitions below.



Spiritual Intelligence
Spiritual Intelligence
45 items self-assessment
(10-15min )
Basic Report

Spiritual Intelligence
Spiritual Intelligence
83 items self-assessment
(20min )
Comprehensive report with development tips

Spiritual Intelligence
Spiritual Intelligence
83 items self-assessment
(20min )
45 items 360 feedback
Comprehensive report
with development tips


1. Meaning: experiencing significance and meaning in daily activities through a sense of purpose and a call for service, even in the face of pain and suffering.
Purpose: the capacity to sense and experience a reason for the significance of life and existence.
Service: the capacity to hear and respond to the call of helping others and to live in devotion to the benefit of the greater whole.


2. Grace: Living in alignment with the sacred, manifesting trust in and love for life that is based on gratitude, beauty, and joy.
Joy: the capacity to enjoy and feel satisfaction and contentment in life.
Gratitude: the heart’s capacity for thankful appreciation for all that we are given.
Beauty: the capacity to notice, appreciate, and enjoy the beauty that is within and around us.
Immanence: the capacity for embodiment and experiencing the beauty and mystery of creation, nature, and life in the midst of our daily doing and being.
Freedom: the capacity to live autonomously and authentically, and think creatively outside the box, rather than simply following popular convention in our beliefs, actions, and speech.
Discernment: the ability to judge, perceive, have insight, and live in alignment and integrity with one’s truth and values.


3. Truth: the ability to be present to, love, and peacefully surrender to truth, manifesting open receptivity, presence, humility, and trust in ways that enhance daily functioning and well-being.
Inner-Wholeness: the capacity to accept and integrate all parts of ourselves, including our wounded parts, into a coherent whole, and to be comfortable in our own skin.
Equanimity: the capacity to remain centered in peace, maintaining mental calmness, composure, and evenness of temper, even when things are chaotic or upsetting within or outside of us.
Trust: the capacity to remain steady in confidence, faith, and optimism that things will work out for the best, or at least be okay.
Egolessness: the capacity to live humbly, in alignment and in surrender to that which is greater than the small, skin-encapsulated ego self, regardless of the name we might give it, be it Spirit, Truth, Emptiness, Being, Self, God, Nature, the Universe, or the Tao.
Openness: the capacity to remain receptive to and embrace the experience and the flow of life rather than resisting it.
Presence: the capacity to remain present, grounded, conscious, and aware of what is happening in the here and now, remaining concentrated and focused on the issue and task at hand, rather than letting the mind wander off.


4. Consciousness: Developing refined awareness and self-knowledge, featuring mindfulness, intuition, and synthesis.
Mindfulness: the capacity to be self-aware of your thoughts and feelings, as well as continually expanding consciousness to include the shadow and hidden aspects of your psyche, and to be able to empathize with others.
Intuition: the ability to tap into your gut sense, instinctive feeling, and modes of knowing beyond conscious and linear thinking to make decisions.
Synthesis: the ability to synthesize conflicting, contradictory, or paradoxical viewpoints into an integrated perspective.


5. Transcendence: aligning with the sacred and transcending (including and going beyond) the egoic-self, with a sense of relatedness and holism in ways that enhance functioning and well-being.
Holism: the capacity for inner and outer wholeness – integrating various parts of ourselves and seeing and experiencing their interrelatedness and oneness.
Relatedness: the ability to experience ourselves as not separate but rather as belonging and connected to a larger human community and the greater web of life as a whole.
Higher-Self: the capacity to connect and receive guidance from a wise or higher self, higher or enlightened beings, or Spirit.
Sacredness: the capacity to experience, align, and live in harmony with a universal life force, or the divine, as immanent in our daily life and present in our world.
Practice: the ability to develop and apply our spiritual muscles through conscious exercise routines, such as meditation, prayer, inquiry, set times for contemplation and inner quiet, or other practices designed to help with our inner development and spiritual growth.